Posted by: Sophie | February 27, 2009

Amazing day!

Today was so so good!
First, it was sunny and I love sun. I miss the sun actually. It is the only thing that makes me think I won’t spend my whole life in England. I love this country but I miss the sun way too much…
So anyway, I spent a good time with Niro in the outdoor school this morning. He did a lot of licking and chewing and for once he was looking at me and not at the birds! He looked really interested. Well at least that’s what I think! Everything went well. Still the same problems with back up and sideways. He did one sideways step though. Woohoo!!
I tried to make him do a figure 8 but it is more a problem to me than it is to him. I mean at some point he always has his HQ facing me and I am not sure that should be happening… Will watch my on line patterns DVD this afternoon and look how Pat does it 🙂
Oh I took a few photos of us this morning but I can’t post them now as my iPhoto application has vanished from my laptop! Don’t know what happened there…
So overall, I really really good day!
Even the humans were nice with me today. The livery manager even asked me how I was doing with Parelli! I was so surprised! I mean I never even mentioned the name Parelli once, but she guessed! It was really nice to hear someone interested in what I am doing. She is nice.
It’s the weekend now and I’m happy but I find it long to wait until Wednesday to see Niro 😦
Oh and on Sunday, my first Parelli play day in Essex!! I can’t wait!!!!


Responses

  1. thats really good Sophie!
    they are not problems just ‘how interesting’!
    c x


Leave a comment

Categories